HomeBusinessLoksabha Elections The fate of the entire state will be decided on...

Loksabha Elections The fate of the entire state will be decided on these 8 seats from UP – News18 Kannada Achi-News

- Advertisement -
Loksabha Elections The fate of the entire state will be decided on these 8 seats from UP – News18 Kannada


Achi news desk-

Lucknow (April 26): The second phase of Lok Sabha elections will be held on April 26. In this phase, the voting will be held for 8 seats of UP. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP won all the seven seats except Amroha. In the last election, Amroha constituency went to BSP. The Bahujan Samajwadi Party is second in four seats. This means that BSP has a good chance in this Lok Sabha election.

It will be a big challenge for BJP to win these seats like last time in the second phase of the elections. But SP-Congress alliance has nothing to lose and sky is the limit to gain. In such a situation, know about those 8 seats that will decide who will make waves in UP.


Meerut: Examination in the name of Rama

This time, the Bharatiya Janata Party canceled the ticket of Rajendra Agarwal, a three-time MP from Meerut, and replaced him with actor Arun Govil, who played the role of Rama in the serial Ramayana. During the election campaign, Arun, who initially sought votes in the name of Ram, was seen raising a caste in the last moments of the campaign.

At the same time, the SP tried to create a Muslim-Dalit equation by fielding Sunita Verma, a former mayor of a Dalit community, first a Dalit, then a Gurjar and again in the Meerut constituency. But Devvrat Tyagi has challenged this position from the BSP side. Through Devvrat, BSP has tried to woo the voters of Tyagi community along with the traditional vote bank.


Expansion of sports complex is a big problem in this area. Apart from this, the demand for raising sugarcane prices and setting up a High Court bench in Meerut were also important issues in this election.

Amroha: Muslim voters can decide the outcome of this seat

Danish Kunwar Ali, Dr. Mujahid Hussain and Kanwar Singh Tanwar will compete for this post in the second phase. Danish Kunwar Ali fought for the Congress. Denmark is also a BSP MP from this constituency. Bahujan Samaj Party has joined hands with Dr. Mujahid Hussain from here and the Bharatiya Janata Party has once again given a ticket to Kanwar Singh Tanwar, a former MP from the Gurjar community who lost in the 2019 elections.


BJP has tried to unite other castes including Gurjar, Jat, Saini etc in this situation. Danish Congress candidate Ali is trying to repeat history. Along with their traditional vote bank, the Samajwadi Party and the Congress have also tried to woo the Muslim voters here. The need for export facilities for mango growers and pollution are key issues for Amroha’s position in the election.

Gautam Buddhanagar: Caste equations are complex

The Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded a two-time MP from the Brahmin community as its candidate for the Noida seat. Mahesh Sharma was nominated. However, in some places, the Kshatriya community has expressed dissatisfaction with the BJP. SP has contacted Dr. Mahendra Nagar of Gurjar community from here. He hopes to get the votes of Gurjars along with Muslim voters. BSP has given ticket to former Kshatriya Samaj MP Rajendra Solanki.


BSP chief Mayawati herself has announced in a public meeting in the Gurjar dominated district that she has fielded a Kshatriya candidate to stop the BJP. Major problems in this seat are delays in getting compensation for land acquisition and land dumping for waste produced by industries.

Aligarh: This competition will be interesting

The Bharatiya Janata Party has placed its bets on Satish Gautam, a two-time MP from Aligarh. The Samajwadi Party has tried to unite the Jat community by fielding former Jat MP Bijendra Singh of the Congress and also has the support of Muslim unity. But BSP has fielded Hitendra Kumar Upadhyay from Brahmin community as its candidate. The main problems of this part are the city’s bad roads and lack of employment opportunities.


Interesting competition in Ghaziabad too

Bharatiya Janata Party has placed its bets on Atul Garg Vaishya Samaj on this seat. Atul has won this ticket in place of VK Singh, who was MP for the last two terms. In the last election, VK Singh had won here with a record number of votes. During the election campaign for this constituency, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath held public meetings and called for lifting the record.


But Congress has allowed Dolly Sharma here. With this, the Congress hopes to win the votes of Muslims and Brahmins, but the BSP has made the election interesting by betting on Nanda Kishore Pundir from the Kshatriya community. The major problems of this seat are traffic congestion, pollution and employment in the city.

Mathura: Migrant versus Braj resident

The Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded Hema Malini, a two-time MP from here. But Congress has given ticket to Mukesh Dhangar and made him a candidate. Mukesh himself has given the slogan of the immigrant against Brajwasi. Talking about the BSP, the party has fielded Suresh Singh from the Jat community, who took voluntary retirement from the Indian Revenue Service in 2004. With this, the party hopes to get the support of the Jat voters.

Bulandshahr: A triangular contest likely

For this seat, the BJP has once again placed its bets on two-time MP Bhola Singh. He hopes that this time the BJP will get the support of the Lodh community apart from its traditional voters. But Congress has given ticket to Shivaram Valmiki. The Congress is hoping to get the votes of minority and backward castes and Dalit voters.

Don’t make this mistake in front of the EVM machine!

By betting on Girish Chandra Jatav from this constituency, BSP has tried to woo the Dalit voters here. So this time there is a triangular competition to be seen here. The major problems of this seat are the problem of closure of many factories, lack of direct rail connectivity, stray animals.

Bagpat: Fight on any front

Dr. Rajkumar Sangwan of RLD has contested this seat under the alliance. But the Samajwadi Party tried to woo Brahmin voters by fielding former MP Amarpal Sharma. BSP has fielded Praveen Bainsla as its candidate to bring the Gurjar vote bank of this constituency under its wing.

Read the latest news first at News 18 Kannada. Get daily fresh news, live news update on Believer News 18 in Kannada


Most Popular