- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
HomeNationalT20 World Cup 2022 All Team Squads Announced Know Cricket Player List...

T20 World Cup 2022 All Team Squads Announced Know Cricket Player List In Wc From India To Australia Achi News

- Advertisment -

Achi News

All teams are gearing up for the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia next month. This year 16 teams are participating in the World Cup and 15 teams have announced their respective squads so far. Eight of the 16 teams, including India, have already qualified for the Super-12 based on rankings. At the same time, qualifier matches will be played between eight teams. Four teams out of those eight teams will qualify for the Super-12 round.

Eight teams have been divided into two groups- Group-A and Group-B. In Group-A there are teams from Namibia, Netherlands, Sri Lanka and UAE. At the same time, there are teams from Ireland, Scotland, West Indies and Zimbabwe in Group-B. The top four teams will qualify for the next round i.e. Super-12 round.

At the same time, the 12 teams in the Super-12 round have also been divided into two groups- Group-1 and Group-2. Group-1 will consist of Afghanistan, Australia, England, New Zealand, the winner team of Group-A and the runner-up team of Group-B. At the same time, India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, South Africa, the winner team of Group-B and the runner-up team of Group-A will be in Group-2.

Round-1 (Qualifiers)

Sri LankaWest Indies

Super-12 round

New ZealandPakistan
AfghanistanSouth Africa

Australia won the T20 World Cup last year and this year the team will defend the title under the captaincy of Aaron Finch. The West Indies team has won the T20 World Cup twice. She won the title in 2012 and 2016. At the same time, India (2007), Pakistan (2009), England (2010), Sri Lanka (2014) and Australia (2021) have won the title once each.

Indian Team for T20 World Cup

Rohit Sharma (कप्तान), KL Rahul (उपकप्तान), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, ऋशभ पंत (विकेटकीपर), Dinesh Karthik (विकेटकीपर), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar , Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby: Mohammad Shami, Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Ayer, Ravi Bishnoi.


- Advertisment -

Most Popular