- Advertisment -
HomeWorldIndia have decided to bat against Zimbabwe in MelbourneAchi News

India have decided to bat against Zimbabwe in MelbourneAchi News

- Advertisment -

Achi News Updates,

India have opted to bat against Zimbabwe in the last Super 12 clash

India have opted to bat against Zimbabwe in the final Super 12 clash (Photo: ICC)

Melbourne: India won the toss and elected to bat in their final Super-12 clash against Zimbabwe at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Sunday. In this match, India will register an unprecedented clinical victory and put up a perfect performance.

Won the first match against Pakistan on the last ball. Netherlands did not give them much success, South Africa beat India and Bangladesh were leading the game before rain interrupted. While Dinesh Karthik has been rested before the semi-final, Rishabh Pant has been given a chance to play.

Zimbabwe will be looking to pull off another upset and end the tournament on a high. If they win, they will be guaranteed a place in the next T20 World Cup. “We will bat. The team’s preference is to bat first, it has nothing to do with the pitch. We want to bat first and give our bowlers a chance to defend.

Also Read: Delhi Pollution: AQI Slides, Still in ‘Upper End of Very Poor’ Category

“One change, Rishabh Pant replaces DK, he is the only guy on this tour who hasn’t played a game including the warm-up games and we wanted to give him a game. Nothing has changed, we have to perform better as a team,” said Rohit Sharma after winning the toss.

“We want to bowl first. The ball might slip under the lights in the evening. There are two changes, Wellington and Munyonga, Milton has struggled a bit and we wanted to give Tony a chance. Luke Zangwe is injured and we wanted Wellington Masakatsa’s spin,” said Craig Ervineturing Toss.

Also Read: By-election Results 2022: Counting of votes for 7 assembly constituencies in 6 states today

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(caught), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant(w), Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh.

Zimbabwe (match XI): Wesley Mathewere, Craig Erwin(c), Regis Sakabwa(w), Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Tony Munyonga, Ryan Burl, Tendai Satara, Richard Ngarawa, Wellington Masakatsa, Blessing Musarabani.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular